PEERE International Conference on Peer Review, 7-9 March 2018, CNR (National Research Council) Rome, Piazzale Aldo Moro, Italy

The TD1306 COST Action PEERE organises an interdisciplinary conference on peer review. The conference aims to provide a forum for scholars, practitioners and science stakeholders to share evidence on peer review in different fields, e.g., medicine, computer science, social sciences and humanities. It aims to stimulate the use of evidence-based research in the design and implementation of peer review in a variety of fields and encourage more systematic research.

The conference welcomes any contribution (e.g., original research, position papers, literature reviews) that uses any method (e.g., quantitative, experimental or qualitative) to investigate peer review in a variety of scientific domains (e.g., scholarly journals, funding agencies, research assessment). Interdisciplinary research is especially welcome.

The submission process will be open on 1 June to close on 1 December 2017. The call for papers will be announced shortly.

Conference chairs

Flaminio Squazzoni (University of Brescia, Italy)
Francisco Grimaldo (University of Valencia, Spain)
Ana Marusic (University of Split School of Medicine, Croatia)
Mario Paolucci (CNR, Rome, Italy)

Programme committee (tentative)

Petra Ahrweiler (European Academy, Ahrweiler, Germany)
Judit Bar-Ilan (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
Vladimir Batagelj (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Elise Brezis (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
Federico Bianchi (University of Brescia, Italy)
Aliaksandr Birukou (Springer-Verlag GmbH, Heidelberg, Germany)
Giangiacomo Bravo (Linnaeus University, Växjö, Sweden)
Niccolò Casnici (University of Brescia, Italy)
Stephen Cowley (University of Southern Denmark, Denmark)
Virginia Dignum (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands)
Pierpaolo Dondio (Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland)
Anuska Ferligoj (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Aileen Fyfe (St. Andrews University, Scotland)
Nigel Gilbert (University of Surrey, UK)
Carole J. Lee (University of Washington at Seattle, USA)
Benedetto Lepori (USI Lugano, Switzerland)
Mario Malički (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Bahar Mehmani (Elsevier, Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Elizabeth Moylan (BioMed Central, London, UK)
Olgica Nedic (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
Simone Righi (University of Bologna, Italy)
Frank Schweitzer (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Kalpana Shankar (University College Dublin, Ireland)
Jeroen Smits (Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Jadranka Stojanovski (University of Zadar, Croatia)
Károly Takacs (Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary)
Didier Torny (CNRS, Paris, France)
Ludovic Trinquart (Boston University School of Public Health, USA)
Elizabeth Wager (Sideview, UK)
Lucija Wejmelka (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
Michael Willis (John Wiley & Sons, Oxford, UK)
Paul Wouters (Leiden University, Netherlands)